FAQ

Welcome to PicLife!

bitmoji of founder faq

Only the members of the album can see and comment your pictures when they are posted in a private album. So you can be yourself: your friends like you the way you are!

Keep in mind that members of a private album can always save that content or copy it outside the app (by capturing a screenshot for instance). So, the same common sense that applies to the internet at large applies to PicLife as well: Don’t send messages or share content that you wouldn’t want someone to save or share.

Yes of course: on an album, click on the photo you want to delete to open it in full screen, and open the settings at the top right of the screen. When you delete a photo from an album, the photo is permanently deleted from the album.

Yes of course: on an album, open the settings page at the top right of the screen, and click on the option « invite a friend ». Every member of an album can invite a friend to join the album. ​

PicLife updates your contacts every time you launch the application. If you don’t find your friend in PicLife’s list of contacts, close the app and start again: he will appear then.

This can happen for instance when you just added a friend in your phone book, and PicLife did not have the opportunity to update your list of friends.

If nevertheless you still don’t find your friend, send us an email and we will answer you asap.

As you wish! When you add some photos to an album on PicLife, these photos are uploaded on our secured servers. You can delete those pictures from your phone’s camera roll, if for instance you want to free some storage space your phone.

Please keep in mind that you can access the content of your albums on PicLife and therefore your pictures only if you have an Internet connection.

Yes! we take your privacy very seriously at PicLife.

PicLife is a social platform which enables you to create private picture albums with your friends and have fun together with your memories. By default, an album will be private. 

Our goal was to create a different social network, where you can really be yourself. Your friends love you the way you are!

For this reason, respecting your privacy is one of the core values of PicLife. Your information, your actions and your relations are private and will stay private.

That is why we do not allow third-party banner ads on PicLife and have no intention to impose some « sponsored content » by analyzing your preferences: you will always be in control of the content you want to see.

You can learn more about how we protect your information in our Privacy Policy.​

When you add some photos in an album, we upload them on our servers thanks to your Wi-Fi connection or the service of your mobile operator. If you think the upload is longer than usual, please check your Wi-Fi connection or the quality of the service. For instance, the upload will be necessary longer in 3G than in 4G.

The fluidity of the app is one of our priorities, and we are constantly working on that in order to improve your experience.

Report an album: open the settings of an album, and then click on the 3 dots on the upper right corner of the album settings’ page.

Report a pic: open a pic full screen, and click on the 3 dots on the upper right corner of the screen.

You have another question? Send us your by email to contact@piclife.fr

Let's Pic Your Life !

bitmoji of founder love